Pride of the Rose Scholarship's New Scholars

Scholars pose at Turnabout celebration at Darcelle's XV

The Pride of the Rose Scholarship Committee is proud to announce the new Pride of the Rose Scholars for 2011.  A record $25,000 is being awarded to students.  The recipients, listed below, were celebrated at Darcelle’s XV during the Turnabout event. 

Congratulations to the Pride of the Rose Scholars!

Krystal Lynn Phillips, $1,500, Aveda Institute
Trevor Hennigan, $2,000, Boston Conservatory of Music
Rachel Mohr, $1,000, Clackamas Community
Trisha Rau, $2,000, Clackamas Community College Nursing School
Rej Joo, $1,500, Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health
John McCall, $2,000, Linfield Good Samaritan School of Nursing
Adriyn Hayes, $2,000, OHSU School of Nursing
Samantha Masson, $3,000, Portland Community College
Keegan Porter, $1,000, Portland State University
Phillip Garry, $1,500, Portland State University
Charlie Dunkin, $3,000, Portland State University
Rachel Jackson, $3,000, Portland State University
Katherine Buonocore, $1,500, Willamette University

Leave a Reply